Bridgerton Readalikes

Did you fall in love with Bridgerton on Netflix? It’s a sumptuous adaptation of Julia Quinn’s novel, “The Duke and I,” and it is so exciting to see a local author’s (yay Washington state!) stories be adapted for the screen. If you have already read the book series and binged every episode of the show, one of these novels might be just what you need to pass the time until season two. Lady Whistledown loves a good scandal, and so do I.

The Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever by Julia Quinn– Why not pick up another series by Julia Quinn? Filled with her signature banter, lighthearted wit, and steamy romance, this is a fun regency romance following a woman, reunited with her childhood love, who sees beyond his harsh exterior.

To Have and To Hoax by Martha Waters– If you loved the humor and drama in Bridgerton, you might like this charming story of a couple in a cold and detached marriage engaging in an escalating game of manipulation that sends them on zany schemes. All is fair in love and war; will their games lead to rekindled romance?

Slightly Married by Mary Balogh– In this super steamy, heartwarming romance with quirky characters, marriage-shy Colonel Lord Aidan Bedwyn enters into a marriage of convenience with Eve Morris to honor her brother’s dying request.

A Duke, The Lady, and A Baby by Vanessa Riley– A diverse cast of characters leads this slow-burning, banter-filled romance following a rakish war hero, a strong, determined woman, and a secret society on a mission to help ill-treated widows.

Wilde in Love by Eloisa James– After returning home from dangerous adventures, the notoriously rakish Lord Alaric Wilde, finds himself drawn to the very private, but clever Miss Willa Ffynche in this witty and sensual novel.

Have you watched Bridgerton yet? Have any recommendations for what else I should be reading and watching? Tell me in the comments! And be sure to check out my list for more recommendations.

Published by Kristi

Hi there! I am Kristi, a book obsessed human with strong opinions. Join me as I read across genres and do the work to find you the best of the best books.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: